© 2016 Elmore Baptist Association, 73716 Tallassee Hwy, Wetumpka, AL 36092,  (334)567-7321      Mailing address: P.O. Box 367, Wetumpka, AL 36092        

Meet your EBA Team

Ray McKenzie,
Director of Missions

It is a tremendous privilege to have the opportunity to serve alongside the 41 Southern Baptist Churches and three Hispanic Missions that make up the Elmore Baptist Association. It is my prayer that God will use all of us to be encouragers and equippers of each other so that we will engage people in our neighborhoods and the nations with the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

Carlos Lemus,
Director of Hispanic Ministries

I Graduated from the Guatemala Baptist Seminary. I am married to Zuly Lemus, and have two children, Carlos 26 and Anna 18.

I am a Church planter and Disaster Relief Chaplin, and served for 13 years of Ministry in Alabama. I am the Founder and former President of the Alabama Baptist Hispanic Fellowship. I am a professor at the Hispanic Baptist Bible Institute in Birmingham, and the

Mission’s coordinator to Guatemala with more than 35 trips. I am Guatemalan by birth, American by choice and Christian by Grace.

EBA Leadership


Moderator - George Smith - 

Vice-Moderator - Isaac Kervin

Clerk - Sue Ellen Tucker 

Treasurer - David Jones

Associate Treasurer -Mike Ingram


Deacon Coordinator - Rev. Anthony Rhodes 

Pastoral Ministries - Isaac Kervin

ACP Contact Person - Barbara Kay Edwards

Disciple Making Director - Robert Mullins 

Evangelism - Dr. Jim Graham 

Stewardship - Rev. Larry Gore 

Missions Development - Mrs. Cheryl Roberson

​Library - Mrs. Marty Woodall 

​Family Ministry - Dr. Gary Merkel 

Bible Drill - Mr. Barry Nann 

Convention Board Member - Rev. Britt Green

Convention Board Member - Rev. Mike Ingram

Missions Coordinator - Rev. Carlos Lemus

Personnel Committee Chair - Dr. Jim Graham 

Women's Ministry Director - Barbara Kay Edwards

WMU, Churchwide Missions Consultant - Sandra McKenzie

WMU, Mission Involvement Projects -Ms. Emily Filipi 

VBS Director - Laurie Cox 


Derek Gentle, Team leader

David Jones

Donna Poague